Finest at Sea

Date Visited: July 31 2014

Address: 4675 Arbutus St Vancouver, BC

Type of Restaurant: Seafood, Delicatessen

Price Range: $$

Background: It’s a place that sells fresh fish and has a café counter on the side. You have to order at the till and then pick up at the café counter.

Overall: 7.5/10

(1-4: will never come back, 5: pass (I’m okay with a tinier morsel), 6: acceptable, 7: okay, 8: good, 9: Wow! Please enlarge my morsel. 10: Perfection. I could eat a morsel of this every day!)

Will come back? Maybe

What I ate:

20140731_124442

Box of Fries

  • 7.5/10
  • I’ve been eating these since I was in High School and I have to say, the inconsistency of this place is unbelievable
  • Almost every time I have to wait and see how they cooked the fries, or what cut they give me
  • The Amount they give you is different every time as well
  • This time I was the most dissatisfied because the box of fries was the smallest I’ve ever seen it
  • Although the fries were crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, the inconsistency is unbelievable
  • Sometimes when I visit, the fries are burnt, and sometimes they are undercooked

Summary: The prices of the fries have gone up severely in the past few years. The fish that’s cooked there is pretty good but also expensive. I wouldn’t visit if I didn’t have a choice and was really hungry or if I wasn’t craving French fries

Finest at Sea on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

