Bufala

Date Visited: August 21 2014
Address: 5395 W Blvd  Vancouver, BC
Website: http://www.bufala.ca/
Type of Restaurant: pizza, Italian
Price Range: $$
Ambiance and design(out of five): 4/5 – the service was very good, very attentive. The design of the restaurant is modern yet not overwhelming. A lot of wood elements tied in with marble. There are a good amount of tables and seats.
Recommended: Pizza
Overall: 8/10
(1-4: will never come back, 5: pass (I’m okay with a tinier morsel), 6: acceptable, 7: okay, 8: good, 9: Wow! Please enlarge my morsel. 10: Perfection. I could eat a morsel of this every day!)
Will come back? If I’m too lazy to head to the east side for some pizza then yes I would to try out the other flavours.
20140821_121949
What I ate:
20140821_124817
Pesto and Ricotta Pizza: Basil pesto, fresh ricotta, pine nuts, grana padono, bianco
  • 8/10
  • The creaminess of the fresh ricotta was very new to me on a pizza
  • The pine nuts added a very nice crunch
  • It wasn’t overwhelming rich because the basil pesto was able to cut through the ricotta
  • Very nice I would recommend it
20140821_124835
Finocchiona: Fresh fennel sausage, castelvetrano olives, caramelized onions, smoked provolone, marinara
  • 8/10
  • Some might say that fennel makes it tastes a bit like licorice but I enjoyed it because it added more to the overall flavour of the dish
  • The castelvetrano olives made the topping a little bit too salty for my liking
  • Couldn’t really taste the caramelized onions and the smoked provolone I wish those flavours were more prominent because I think it would have added more flavour to the dish other than saltiness
  • The crust of both these pizzas are very nice and chewy but could be left in the oven for a little longer for more crispiness and leoparding
20140821_122417
Oils
  • My favourite – parm and chilli
Summary: Nice and cozy place for innovative pizza with excellent service
Bufala on Urbanspoon
Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

