Orange Corner

Date Visited: September 30 2014
Address: 2257 W 41st Ave Vancouver, BC
Website: http://orangecorner.ca/
Type of Restaurant: Lunch, Late, Snacks, Taiwanese, Bubble Tea, Crepe
Price Range: $$
Ambiance (out of five)/Setting/Design/service:
2.5/5 – the service was horrible; the servers didn’t care about anything. They forgot the bubble tea I ordered and then tried to charge me for it. It was hard to get their attention. Also the design is old and the feelings you get is dirty and unsanitary
Overall: 5/10
(1-4: will never come back, 5: pass (I’m okay with a tinier morsel), 6: acceptable, 7: okay, 8: good, 9: Wow! Please enlarge my morsel. 10: Perfection. I could eat a morsel of this every day!)
Will come back? No
What I ate:
20140930_162616
20140930_162610
(closer view of the meat)
Ground meat on rice with egg
  • 5/10
  • I personally like fatter ground meat on rice and this meat lacked flavour and was very grainy
  • It was overly salty
  • Too much rice
  • The egg was not good, it tasted old and lacked flavour
  • The vegetables that came with it, all I can say is I can do without it
Things to Improve on: Using less salt, using a better cut of meat
Summary: I won’t come back. The food is horrible and the service is equally as bad.
Orange Corner Crepe House on Urbanspoon
Leave a Reply

