Spaghetei

Date Visited: October 5 2014
Address: 1741 Robson St  Vancouver, BC
Website: http://spaghetei.com/
Type of Restaurant: Japanese, Italian, Fusion, Dessert
Price Range: $$
Recommended: Any of their pastas
Overall: 8/10
(1-4: will never come back, 5: pass (I’m okay with a tinier morsel), 6: acceptable, 7: okay, 8: good, 9: Wow! Please enlarge my morsel. 10: Perfection. I could eat a morsel of this every day!)
Will come back? During their happy hour I would
What I ate:
20141005_140209
Miso Garlic Bread (comes with the pasta)
  • 7/10
  • The texture of the garlic bread was spot on. Nice and warm and crunchy
  • But I could not taste the garlic at all which was unacceptable and if I was not told that it was miso I would not have known
20141005_140555
Double Meat Sauce Pasta
  • 8/10
  • Very meaty
  • They made it a fusion by adding in tofu and slices of meat on top instead of just ground up meat
  • The noodles were cooked to my liking and there was enough sauce to satisfy my cravings
20141005_140543
Mentaiko with Shrimp Pasta
  • 8/10
  • This pasta was interesting, it had mentaiko which really added a pop to the pasta
  • The shrimp as not over cooked
  • The pasta as a whole had a slight spicy taste to it which was intriguing
20141005_140328
Mushroom Salad
  • 8/10
  • Had a good amount of ingredients: mushrooms, radishes, tomatoes, peas, broccoli, peppers, lettuce
  • Tasted Fresh and the dressing that came with it increased my appetite
20141005_143219
Cream Brulee
  • 6.5/10
  • Definitely would not order this again
  • The eggs used for this cream brulee was of poor quality
  • The brulee’d top was too thick for the amount (too much sugar was used on top)of cream given
  • There was also too much milk in the batter resulting in a watery dessert
Things to Improve on: Dessert and bread ratios
Summary: Happy Hour is during 11:45 – 2:30. Some of their pastas are $9.80 which is a great deal. You can also get sides and desserts for 50% off which is a great deal. I would definitely come back for happy hour if I had a craving for pasta.
Spaghetei すぱげっ亭 on Urbanspoon
Leave a Reply

