Café Cesura

Date Visited: March 15 2015
Address: 1015 108th Ave NE Bellevue, WA 98004
Website: http://www.cafecesura.com/
Type of Restaurant: Coffee, Breakfast, Brunch, Bakery, Sandwiches/subs, dessert
Price Range: $$
Ambiance (out of five)/Setting/Design/service: 5/5 – staff was very informative, design was very warehouse style with cool lights
Recommended: Matcha latte
Overall: 7.5/10
(1-4: will never come back, 5: pass (I’m okay with a tinier morsel), 6: acceptable, 7: okay, 8: good, 9: Wow! Please enlarge my morsel. 10: Perfection. I could eat a morsel of this every day!)
Will come back? If I come back to Bellevue – Yes
What I ate:
20150315_091659
Spinach and Cheese Bread
  • 8/10
  • This one is more of an acquired taste regarding the filling because the cheese flavour is not something that everything can accept
  • The bread itself was really soft and pillowy, not heavy at all (which is good when you know you will have to eat more later)
  • Overall the flavours were pretty interesting, I would order it again because I enjoyed the sour cheese flavour
20150315_091712
Cheese and Bacon Scone
  • 8/10
  • The scone was pretty flaky
  • They heated it up for us so it was nice and warm
  • Not too doughy on the inside – good amount of bacon and herbs
  • But unfortunately a bit too salty for my taste
20150315_091805
Bacon, egg cheese sandwich
  • 7/10
  • Small size
  • Nothing memorable or special
  • The egg was okay, the cheese wasn’t as cheesy as I would have liked
20150315_091813
Grilled Cheese
  • 7/10
  • Very cheesy which was good
  • But the bread could have been crunchier
  • Lacked flavour – very bland (could use a dish of salt
Waffle with berries – available for brunch
  • Sorry for the lack of pictures
  • 6.5/10
  • Expensive for size
  • Comes with fresh blueberries and a dollop of whipping cream on top
  • Unfortunately it wasn’t very crispy
  • It’s a lighter kind of waffle – fluffy and airy
  • I prefer slightly denser and crispy waffles
20150315_091431
Matcha Latte
  • 8.5/10
  • First taste, very matcha yet not so much that it was bitter
  • Also not too sweet either
  • I would order this gain
20150315_091239
Latte
  • 8/10
  • Latte foam wasn’t stiff enough
  • The beans were from Brazil and roasted to a kind of caramel flavour which was very interesting
  • I found the flavour very unique and somewhat addicting, it’s unlike any other coffee beans I’ve had before
  • It wasn’t burnt and it was smooth but not so much that it was bland
  • Because of the slight caramel flavour of the beans – I didn’t even need to add sugar
Things to Improve on: Size of the sandwiches and waffles
Summary: Quite a good café in Bellevue. Considering there’s not much around, this was pretty good. The baked goods were overall good enough to satisfy my cravings. I wish I could’ve tried more of their sweet goods. The latte and green tea latte’s were impressive. I would come back if I was in Bellevue again to get my coffee fix.
Cafe Cesura on Urbanspoon
Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

