Delly – Closed

Date Visited: March 12 2015
Address: 6138 Student Union Blvd  Vancouver, BC V6T1Z7
Type of Restaurant: Sandwiches/subs, baked goods
Price Range: $
Background: I have deep connection with this place. I remember first year when I’d come here on Fridays during their half price time and get as many goods as I could eat and afford. Now that I’ve matured (cough cough not really), I’ve missed this place so I’m back. I pass it every day but finally I decided to give it another chance.
Overall: 6/10
(1-4: will never come back, 5: pass (I’m okay with a tinier morsel), 6: acceptable, 7: okay, 8: good, 9: Wow! Please enlarge my morsel. 10: Perfection. I could eat a morsel of this every day!)
Will come back? Not unless I’m really desperate
What I ate:
20150312_130742
Beef Pattie
  • 6/10
  • The pastry tasted like it came out of the box. On top of that it was doughy and didn’t taste thoroughly cooked
  • The outside was soggy and wasn’t crispy at all
  • The beef filling had a strong flavour of spices
  • But the filling was limited and too smooth and pasty for my liking
Things to Improve on:
Summary: Although it’s not what it used to be, the Delly still helped my get through many economics (Gateman) exams and it’s a place of memories to me. But the food is subpar which is why I usually avoid eating on campus.
Click to add a blog post for The Delly on Zomato
Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

