Au Petit Café

Date Visited: March 23 2015
Address: 4851 Main St Vancouver, BC V5V3R9
Type of Restaurant: Vietnamese, Noodles, Sandwiches, Coffee
Price Range: $
Overall: 5.5/10
(1-4: will never come back, 5: pass (I’m okay with a tinier morsel), 6: acceptable, 7: okay, 8: good, 9: Wow! Please enlarge my morsel. 10: Perfection. I could eat a morsel of this every day!)
Will come back? Yes – but ONLY for their bread and not for their other dishes
What I ate:
I had originally come here for the sandwiches but they ran out so I was forced to chose something else since I had already sat down.
20150323_161327
Curry Beef Stew Served with Steamed Rice
  • 5.5/10
  • This dish is definitely on the sweeter side
  • The beef could have been more flavourful and tender
  • It lacked a curry flavour and was on the watery side
  • The rice was too soggy and over cooked for my taste
Things to Improve on: Curry
Summary: Overall very disappointed with the curry dish at Au Petite Café. I will stick to the sandwiches from now on.
Click to add a blog post for Au Petit Cafe on Zomato
Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

