Red Wagon

It’s been a long time since I’ve been to Red Wagon – say 2011 – and I don’t really remember the pulled pork pancakes I had – so I had to get them again

Walking in, you get the old school feel – but in a bad way. It felt dirty, it smelled like bleach. Overall already a bad start to the day.

20150814_140953

Pulled pork Pancakes

  • 5/10
  • The pancakes were very cakey – not much to say there
  • The pulled pork was way too dry
  • The entire thing was doused in maple syrup and made it very sweet
  • The pulled pork flavour became very lost
  • ALSO I found a HAIR in underneath the pancake! I was mortified but since I already ate a lot of it I just left it

20150814_142945

Reuben sandwich

  • 6.5/10
  • The bread had a lot of mustard slathered on it but also SOME ORANGE STUFF not sure what it was
  • The meat was chopped up too find – influencing the entire texture of the sandwich
  • The chips just tasted like they were from the bag – nothing special there

Red Wagon overall – disappointing — 5.5/10

The Red Wagon Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

