Beta 5

It’s been a very long time since I’ve last been to Beta5. I’ve missed their cream buns. For this visit, I actually wanted to come and try their desserts in those cute little jars but it turned out that they weren’t selling them that day.

Being depressed and slightly disappointed, I opted to get some of the puff flavours that I haven’t tried before and their ice cream sandwiches (which I have had before but have been disappointing in past visits).

thumb_DSCN9980_1024

I had the Vietnamese Coffee Cream Puff

  • 7/10
  • I felt like the coffee flavour could have been slightly stronger
  • The puff itself is its usual texture of softness and slight crispness
  • The filling was creamy and satisfying

thumb_DSCN9981_1024

I also shared the Raspberry Earl Grey Cream Puff

  • 7/10
  • The raspberry mousse was quite strong and had good hints of raspberry
  • The earl grey part is in the center of the puff and is quite strong when you get into the middle
  • But at points it can be overwhelming in contrast to the raspberry
  • The flavours don’t melt together as well as I would have hoped

thumb_DSCN9990_1024

Blueberry ice cream sandwich

  • 6.5/10
  • The cookie was soft
  • But the ice cream was hard to to bite into
  • Very icy and lacked creaminess
  • The blueberry flavour was quite strong and more on the sour side in terms of blueberry flavours

Overall: 7/10 – not the best experience I had at Beta5

I personally think its lost its novelty.

thumb_DSCN9988_1024

BETA5 Chocolates Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

