Food Truck Festival Dine Out Vancouver 2016

On Monday January 18, 2016, I went to the Food truck festival located in front of the Vancouver Art Gallery. Here we found quite a few food trucks that I’ve tried before.

rsz_img_3985

My goal today, was to try the Fat Duck truck. We chose the Hawaiian dog which consisted of pulled pork and Hawaiian inspired toppings.

rsz_img_3991

I found it to be quite greasy but found quite a few sensations in it from the smokiness of the sauce to the sweetness of the vegetables. It was sweet because of the pineapple and pickled vegetables. I spread the sauce they provided on top of the sandwich and it made it a tad more flavourful. I found that it could be more savoury. The chips were pretty good though although a little bit under seasoned in my opinion.

rsz_img_3988

Overall: I was a little disappointed by the slight lack in flavour but overall a decent sandwich because of the toasted bun and pineapple.  7.5/10

Fat Duck Mobile Eatery Ltd. Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

