Coffee Monday @ Rocanini Kerrisdale

Another Monday, another coffee! Today we are at Rocanini’s in Kerrisdale. It’s not my first time at Rocanini’s but it’s my first time at THIS Rocanini’s.

thumb_image-3_1024

Let me just say, there flat white was pretty bad. The only good thing was that it was piping hot – which is the way I like it. But the roast itself was bitter, burnt and (props to it) for being a very layered bitter taste. It was so bitter I really just couldn’t stand it.

Rating: 5/10

thumb_image-2_1024

Then I had a breakfast sandwich and I thought it was okay. I know they get their goods locally sourced which is good (supporting local businesses), but the sandwich was just straight up microwaved. I mean panini’d or toasted is not that much to ask for. There was a good amount of fillings in it though, but other than that, pretty standard (slightly on the salty side).

Rating: 6/10

I spent the rest of my time in this coffee shop just talking with a friend and making a list of what we were going to do for the next few months. It felt very fulfilling do all this and I enjoyed it very much. While at this coffee shop, I noticed a lot of people ordering coffee to go and for here. People were studying, writing and even tutoring here. There aren’t a whole lot of tables, but just enough so that you feel that you can sit here for a couple of hours and not feel like your taking up too much space.

Overall: 5.5/10

 

Rocanini Coffee Roasters Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

1 thought on “Coffee Monday @ Rocanini Kerrisdale”

Leave a Reply

