CoCo Fresh Juice and Tea

Since this week I missed Coffee Mondays, here’s Thirsty Thursdays where I venture out and drink … bubble tea/boba or smoothies or juices!

My first stop is CoCo on Kingsway. This shop that newly opened in Vancouver in January has been getting a lot of social media coverage. It’s the first CoCo franchise in Vancouver but I’ve had this before in Taiwan and it wasn’t the best. Maybe it would be different here?

But it really wasn’t. I had the 2 ladies which is basically regular bubble tea with tapioca pearls and pudding. I got it with less ice and 30% sweetness.

I thought that even though it was 30% sweetness, it was still a little too sweet for me.

Not much tea flavour but luckily not much powder milk flavour either

The pearls were nicely cooked and there was a good amount of pudding

I mean the thing with Taiwanese milk tea or bubble tea is that the tea flavour will never be very strong because most places use powders and not actual tea. I’ve yet to find a bubble tea place that offers a stronger tasting tea flavour or at least a more fragrant one, and no milk powder flavour.

Rating: 7/10 It was okay – average. But I wouldn’t be back again.

 

CoCo Fresh Tea & Juice Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

