Wednesday Foodie Getaway at The Ramenman

I ventured off to Downtown again for some more ramen. I decided to try Ramenman on Bidwell and try their clam and chicken ramen. When we arrived there were very few people in the restaurant and by the time we were finished, we were the last ones. What I found interesting was that it wasn’t as loud as other ramen places. You didn’t have people yelling at you welcoming phrases. But the servers were indeed very nice and attentive though.

 

I had the chicken and clam ramen with 1-piece chicken and 1-piece pork and I have to say, it was pretty good. The noodles were a disappointment because they were not very firm but the broth was definitely the star. It had a good amount of richness and depth. The clams and the chicken came through and also a hint of alcohol as well. There were a good amount of clams. The piece of chicken that came with it was so tender and the piece of pork was okay. (I personally would go for the chicken again).

Rating: 7.5/10

image-3

My friend got the chicken ramen and she thought that the soup was pretty good as well. I had a bit of her egg and I have to say I really liked this egg because it had a good amount of flavour and it wasn’t to runny. It was half cooked half runny – just the way I like it.

image

We also shared the chicken karaage. It was pretty good. The exterior was crunchy and not oily. The chicken itself was so juicy that I splashed my ramen with a little bit of that magic. Really well fried, and went well with the sauce. Well seasoned as well

Rating: 8/10

Overall: Good place for chicken and clam broth ramen, which is different from the rest of the ramen in Vancouver, and the karaage was great too. 8/10

The Ramenman Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

