Chocolate Chip Cookie Take 1 Recipe: 

I’ve been on the hunt for a good chocolate chip recipe for a while now and I still haven’t found it yet. This was one of my first test runs. If you have any suggestions on what I’ve done, please leave a comment below. Or if you have any recipes you think I should try, please let me know!

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line 2 baking sheet pans with parchment paper

Melt 227 grams butter

Whisk together 416 grams flour + 1 ¼ teaspoon baking powder + 1 teaspoon baking soda + 1 ½ teaspoon kosher salt. Set Aside

Once butter is melted add 220 grams of brown sugar + 100 grams white sugar. Whisk in 2 large eggs one at a time. Add 2 tsp vanilla extract.

Now add dry ingredients and mix with rubber spatula

Then add 340 grams of chocolate of your choice (I choose Toblerone but if you’re allergic to nuts you can choose something else).

Measure out 40 grams for each each ball of dough and bake for 10-12 minutes and cool for 10 minutes.

These cookies turned out okay but they were a little too sweet for me and I wanted to make chewier cookies. This is more of a thick and a cookie with a bit of a bite to it.

Look forward to my next recipe take coming soon!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

