Wednesday Foodie Getaway at A&W

 

I had a coupon for the meal with drink and fries so I had to go and satisfy my A&W onion ring cravings.

The teen burger tasted… might I say… healthy? For a fast food place. It had lots of vegetables but was lacking juiciness in the burger and it needed more sauce.

Rating: 7/10

The fries tasted like real potatoes. It was mind blowing. But it lacked crunch. I liked that they were cut in thicker cuts than McDonalds though.

Rating: 6.5/10

The onion rings are always what I get when I visit A&W. Sometimes I get nothing but onion rings. Today, they were a bit of a disappointment. Don’t get me wrong, they were still good. The onion rings were crunchy and well breaded on the outside. The onion never came out of the ring which is always a good sign (I hate it when it stretches). But the size was just too small to be satisfying.

Rating: 7.5/10

I also indulged in a bit more, we chose to also order a chubby chicken chipotle wrap. It was really small which was good because we were quite full. There was not enough kick in the chipotle and not enough chipotle in the wrap either. The chicken was okay, nothing special. The wrap was a bit too floury for me though.

Rating: 6/10
A&W Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

