Bob Likes Thai Food

Apologies for my absence the past couple of weeks. I’ve been pre-occupied with other things such as… well in all honestly I’ve just been busy going out and eating but I didn’t have any time to sit down with my laptop. So basically I’ve been lazy. Sorry 😉

The next few posts will be restaurants that I’ve visited in the past few weeks/months. Sorry for the delay.

Bob Likes thai food is definitely a place that I’ve wanted to visit for a long time. It’s been here for a long time and there’s more than one branch but I’ve never gotten around to trying it because there have been other things to try. I also don’t crave Thai food that often if you haven’t noticed in the blog.

thumb_IMG_0214_1024

We came for lunch and we had Thai iced tea which was good – not too sweet, good amount of tea flavour 7/10

thumb_IMG_0215_1024

We ordered a few things the papaya salad – sweet and salty. The textures were crunchy juicy and more crunch from the peanuts. 7/10

thumb_IMG_0217_1024

The red curry with beef was a good consistency and very satisfying – 7.5/10

thumb_IMG_0218_1024

The green curry with chicken was on the blander side but still good – 7/10

thumb_IMG_0219_1024

A dish I always get at Thai restaurants – Pad Thai was pretty good. The serving was just right and I liked the balance of sweet, sour and salty here. The noodles were nice and chewy. – 8/10

thumb_IMG_0223_1024

For dessert we had fried bananas which wasn’t really bananas it was more like a batter that was deep fried. It was somewhat chewy and not crispy at all. Definitely different from the usual dessert I get – 7/10

Overall: I enjoyed my meal at Bob Likes Thai food. 7/10

The flavours were overall good but nothing makes me want to go back.

Bob Likes Thai Food Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

