Poke Time on Robson

Poke time

Poke shops have been popping up and around Vancouver for the past month or some. Some far from the city center and some like Poke time in downtown. I was really excited for the Poke burrito and I wasn’t disappointed.

There are so many choices that come with the Poke burrito. The type of poke you want, the toppings, the crunch, the sauce, the fillings. So. Many. Choices. I was overwhelmed.

thumb_IMG_0783_1024

So it’s really up to you whether your burrito tastes good. But also the skill of the person wrapping it. I got salmon and scallop for the poke. Corn, onion, cucumber, green onion, imitation crab meat and for the sauce I got the combination of the soy sauce and sriracha. For the crunch I got fried onions. The fried onions made it. I regretted putting raw onions in it. I don’t know what I was thinking. The scallop and salmon made for a good combo. I thought that there could have been more rice in the burrito. Other than that not bad. Overall: 7/10

Would I get it again? Probably not.

thumb_IMG_0790_1024

We also got the pineapple mango dole whip which was pretty good. They had just added the option of swirl the other day so I was excited. The mango and pineapple really complemented each other well. The pineapple was tangy while the mango was sweet and very creamy. I would definitely get it again.

Poke Time on Robson Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

