unadjustednonraw_thumb_23c7
Asian Restaurants, Japanese, Japanese Food, Restaurant Reviews, Uncategorized

Kinome Izakaya

unadjustednonraw_thumb_23bcunadjustednonraw_thumb_23bfunadjustednonraw_thumb_23c7

It’s hard to find Japanese restaurants actually run by Japanese people in Vancouver. So when I do know of one, I have to visit it. Kinome Izakaya specializes in soba noodles. The ones served at Kinome are handmade and hard to find in Vancouver. Everything I had at Kinome was well made but nothing was outstanding. The food was okay, the service was good and the company was great. Would I come back? No. But I enjoyed my first and final visit there. I would recommend you try the soba and the tempura but that’s about it.

7/10

Leave a Reply

